Author: Shawn C. Mason
More and More people are lured into affiliate marketing and you might be one of them. Indeed, affiliate marketing is one of the most effective means of generating a full-time income through the Internet. It’s a fair deal between the merchandiser and his affiliates as both benefit from each sale materialized.
Like in other kinds of business, a great deal of the profits in affiliate marketing depends on the affiliate’s advertising, promoting and selling strategies. Everyday, as affiliate marketing industry expands, competition heightens as well so an affiliate marketer must be creative enough to employ unique and effective ways to convince potential buyers to purchase or avail of the products and services offered.
Compared to traditional advertising practices, affiliate programs are more effective, risk-free and cost-efficient. But why do many people still fail in affiliate marketing? There are a lot of reasons and a lot of areas in the program to look into. The most critical aspect in the affiliate program is advertising.
Many affiliate marketers fail in this aspect because they lack hard work, which is the most important thing in affiliate marketing and in all other kinds of business as well. Although it pays to be lucky, you cannot merely rely on it.
Affiliate marketing isn’t as simple as directing customers to the business site. If you want to earn big, of course, you have to invest time and great amount of hard work in promoting the products. As earlier mentioned, the competition is very high and customers nowadays are very wise, too. After all, who doesn’t want to get the best purchase—that is, to pay less and get more in terms of quantity and quality.
Lack of preparation is also a reason why one fails in affiliate marketing, whether he is a merchandiser or an affiliate. Part of the preparation is researching. On the part of the merchant, he has to be highly selective in choosing the right affiliate websites for his affiliate program.
In order to be sure he has the best choices, he must have exhausted his means in looking for highly interested affiliates whose sites are sure fit to his products and services. The affiliate site’s visitors must match his targeted customers. On the other hand, the affiliate marketer must likewise research on the good-paying merchandisers before he signs up for an affiliate program.
He must ensure that the merchants’ products and services match his interests so he can give his full attention and dedication to the program. He can get valuable information by joining affiliate forums, comparing different affiliate programs and reading articles on affiliate marketing where he can get tips from experienced affiliate marketers on how to choose the best merchants and products with high conversion rate.
Above all, an affiliate marketer must be willing to learn more. Certainly, there are still a lot of things to learn and so an affiliate marketer must continue to educate himself so he can improve his marketing strategies. Many fail because they don’t grow in the business and they are merely concerned about earning big quickly. If you want long-term and highly satisfactory results, take time to learn the ins and outs of the business. Continue to improve your knowledge especially with the basics in affiliate marketing ranging from advertising to programming, web page development, and search engine optimization techniques. Likewise, study the needs and wants of your site users and how different merchandisers compete with each other.
Keep on trying; don’t get disappointed if your first attempts did not pay off. Thousands are attracted by the possibility of generating skyrocketing incomes through affiliate marketing and so they sign up in any affiliate program without carefully understanding every aspect of the business. When they don’t get instant results, they quit and sign up for another program and repeat the process of just copying links and referring them to others. When you sign up for an affiliate program, don’t expect to get rich in an instant. Work on your advertising strategies and be patient. You’ll never know how much you can get if you don’t persevere.
About the Author:
Shawn C Mason is writer, website developer and internet marketer
With over 7 years of experience online. To learn the exact system
he uses to start from scratch you need to check out the internet
intelligence report. InternetIntelligenceReport.com/report/
For More Articles Check My Blog Blog.ShawnCMason.com
Article Source: ArticlesBase.com – Why So Many People Fail In Affiliate Marketing
The term White Hat and Black Hat SEO has become a good marketing strategy to increase a website’s relevancy and ranking in the search engine results page. White Hat SEO uses strategies which are considered ethically correct and legitimate by SEO’s as well as search engines while spidering a site.
Choosing the right domain name is very important when starting your new business. To learn more about how to choose the right domain name click here.
SEO links are very helpful to rank higher on Google. Here are some tips you should know to help you, click here.
If you are using PPC (pay per click) advertising, you should use conversion tracking to understand and calculate your ROI (return on investment).
Here’s a blog page with some good tips.
There is a key reason as to why Google beat out the competition about 10 years ago to become the #1 search engine on the net. Relevancy. Relevancy is defined as relation to the matter at hand. Basically, that means if someone is searching for grandma’s buttery biscuits. They expect to click on your link and find grandma’s buttery biscuits. Simple enough right? Not so much… too many marketers today don’t apply that simple principle and they waste money and potential sales every day because of it. Let me give an example of how to apply this simple technique.
Let’s say you using your traffic source (PPC, SEO, articles, etc) you are driving people to your landing page using keywords based on the niche “People Search”. So, you have all of your articles, ads, etc based on people search. The user clicks on your ad and heads over to your page to find a generic landing page talking about Net Detective being the best place to run background checks. You just lost a sale. Sure you might get some sales. But, you are losing the majority of the ones you could be getting. Now let’s say instead of finding a page talking about Background Checks they see this page that talks about how to find people with Net Detective. It goes on to show practical ways that Net Detective has helped others to find people. Now you’ve sold them. You’ve given them exactly what they are looking for. That’s why HD Publishing has started cranking out some keyword specific landing pages. They are targeted toward keyword niches like Background Checks, People Search, Court Records and many more. The goal is to help you convert your traffic. That’s what it’s all about right? If there is a niche of keywords you are trying to convert email or call Jan today and get yourself setup with a specific keyword page. I’ve personally seen this work and have seen as high as a 300% improvement in conversions just by making things relative to what the user is looking for.
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Overview of Google Conversion Optimizer
Earlier this year Google’s AdWords team quietly introduced a new feature that has received very little attention or press: Conversion Optimizer. Since Google knows every detail about your campaigns as well as those of your competitors—conversion rates per keyword bid… per CTR… per ad quality score… per geographical location… per time of day—it became clear to us that no human could ever analyze all that data in a short amount of time daily. After all, we marketers move quickly!
So, if Google could automatically find missed opportunities and correct unnoticed problems, and do all of that behind the scenes while we focused more on marketing, we knew this would be a big hit as long as it worked.
And it worked! We have recently tested Conversion Optimizer and can say without question our conversions have increased 10-20% across most niches in our testing.
4 Steps to a Successful Campaign with Conversion Optimizer
Here are some things we’ve learned along the way that should help get you started profitably and stay profitable.
To turn on this feature, all that is required is to navigate to your campaign settings, find the Bidding and Budget section, and change your bidding option to Conversion Optimizer. But to really use this feature, you will need to adopt a new approach to bidding, which for many of us represents a whole new way of thinking. This new approach is known as CPA bidding, or cost per acquisition. Bye-bye, keyword bidding!
(This is not to be confused with cost per action (also CPA), another recent adoption by Google that is a platform for affiliate marketing where conversions correspond to actions—such as email signups—rather than sales.)
Ok, so are you ready? Go ahead and turn on Conversion Optimizer now!
You probably want to understand how it works before going much further. Google takes historical data from your account to calculate a recommended starting CPA. If your campaign has been running for many months or even years, great! Start with Google’s recommended CPA. Just make sure you actively monitor your ad spend.
However, if your campaigns have been running for less than 3 months, we recommend you set your CPA about 50% higher than your target cost per conversion. For example, if your targeted cost per conversion is $26.00, you might try a CPA of $39.00, and see how it goes.
Keep in mind, the higher your CPA, the more impressions and conversions you’ll receive, and the more money you’ll spend. So be careful when you first get started!
Final Word
The last bit worth mentioning is you can always go back to your previous CPC bidding approach. Just click campaign settings, uncheck Conversion Optimizer, and your previous CPC values will be restored in an instant. But we think once you turn it on you’ll leave it on!
Good luck!